Swede:art – Analogue Frequencies

RBMA 2010 inductee Swede:art comes through w/ another one, this time for Error Broadcast. Always love this guy’s selections, every time he releases a new mix I end up falling in love with one or two new artists.  Thanks for the introduction to Javaanse Jongens!


Tracklist and download link after the jump, please stream first on Mixcloud using the link above though!

Our man Swede:art returns to Error Broadcast with his tight-ass mixtape Analogue Frequencies. He sent this one just before leaving for London and the Red Bull Music Academy, which he is attending as a participant in 2010.

66 minutes of grimy Dubstep, off-kilter Hip Hop and electronic music, Swede:art created a fascinating mix of favourites and influences, club bangers and warped oddities. Watch out for exclusives by Slugabed, Benny B. Blonco, Dizz1, and master Swede:art himself!

Swede:art @ ABC Alphabeat

01. Dizz1 – We go ridin (feat. Om’ Mas) *

02. B-Ju – Soja Extra (Benny B. Blonco remix) *

03. Javaanse Jongens – On You

04. 3L – Without Destination

05. Jose James – Made for Love

06. Om Unit – Lightgrids

07. Slugabed – Clunk Clunk *

08. Swede:art – Wonderwhy *

09. Mono/poly – Red and yellow toys

10. Dimlite – Feedback Children

11. NastyNasty – The Reef (Slugabed remix) *

12. Rustie – Keesha Resmak

13. Slugabed – Motherfuckeeeeer *

14. Dibiase – Spacely Sprocketts

15. Hudson Mo x Ghostface – Mighty Healthy *

16. Swede:art – Analogue Frequencies *

17. Jeremiah Jae – The mystery

18. These New Puritans – We want war (Sbtrkt remix)

19. TRG – Broken Heart (Martyn‘s DCM remix)

20. Untold – Bad Girls

21. HSIK – Fix it up *

22. The Bug – Jah War feat. Flowdan (Loefah Remix)

23. Dorian Concept – I’m A Balla vs. Trilingual Dance Sexperience (Patchwork Pirates Refix) *

24. Martyn – Friedrichstraße

25. King Midas Sound – Meltdown

26. Slugabed – Goulash

27. DZ – Just Rollin (Akira Kiteshi Remix)

28. Untold – Stop what you’re doing (James Blake Remix)

29. John Cage – Credo in Us

30. Mark Pritchard – ?

31. Massive Attack – Paradise Circus feat Hope Sandoval

*exclusive to this mix

Stream on mixcloud HERE

…then head over to Error Broadcast to download

and if ya dig grab two other mixes HERE and HERE, and some free tracks from him HERE


~ by ssub on February 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: