Dublab Presents: Echo Expansion – 2009

Crazy (german?) host link, you’ll figure it out

Are you ready to expand? Dublab is here to lend a helping hand. Echo Expansion is a surefire way to set your mind to growth mode. This collection sprouted from real life action. In September 2007 Dublab launched the Echo Expansion tour. For two weeks the Labrats traveled through Europe sharing future roots music with excited ears. To commemorate this experience we pressed an extremely limited edition twelve inch on Aim Records featuring new songs from eight of the artists on the tour. This vinyl only release sold out in a flash so after returning home we decided to continue expanding. We’ve now added eight new tunes from artists who embarked on the Echo Expansion tour or supported from the home front, Echo Expansion represents a family of forward thinking music minds in motion. Put this album on and experience a vibrant music collective expanding through echoes.

Track Listing:

1 The Life Force Trio – Alice! Live at the Natural History Museum
2 Adventure Time – Set on Satellites
3 Blank Blue – Eyes Closed [Private Stash Version]
4 The Gaslamp Killer & The Gonja Sufi – Robots
5 Flying Lotus – Backpack Caviar
6 Ras G – Stealth Mode
7 Daedelus – dnt fk sgr
8 Dimlite – Jose’s Views
9 Dntel – Sundial
10 Languis – Million Ways
11 Jahbitat & Daniel Gutierrez – Tonada del Tormento
12 Kutmah – Song Song
13 Hashim B. – Tokyo to LA Steez
14 Take – Wonder Man’s Flask
15 Matthewdavid – Tomorrowspirit
16 Andrew Pekler – New Fibrillation


~ by ssub on September 30, 2009.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: